Even Before the Beginning.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life” (John 3:16). Words that I needed reminding of this week. I think, honestly, they are words we need to be reminded every day of. That we are so important to our Father in Heaven that He sacrificed GREATLY for us to be able to make it back home.

This fact means our life problems matter to him. Evidence, I was taken a simple assessment for one of my classes. I was quick studying a little bit more before class started. As I studied I looked at one specific term and just really felt like I needed to know it. It was the only term used on the assessment. I know God cares about things in our lives that may seem minuscule, even assessments. We care, He cares more. Image result for lds jesus christ

In return He simply asks us to be like his son that he sent to us. “Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God” (John 3:5). Christ is speaking to Nicodemus about how a man can be born when he is old? He then asks the silly question, do we have to go back into our mother womb? Christ then says that we need to be born of the flesh AND the spirit. That what is born of the flesh is flesh but “that which is born of the Spirit is spirit” (verse 6). So how are we born of the Spirit? We are born by accepting our Savior and letting His light shine through us. Something I love is the contrast of light and dark used all throughout John. He is an incredible writer of themes to focus on. Christ says: “He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God. And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil. For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved. But he that doeth truth cometh to the ligth, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God” (John 3:18-21). I probably should paraphrase that, but I would feel unworthy to try and turn Christ words into my own words. He then teaches that we are to be baptized by HIS power and authority. And that heaven will provide us with this power.

I want testify of my witness of the wonderful, wonderful power. I have seen it in His scriptures, translated by one worthy of His power, which shape me every day continually. I have seen it in my Dad, who has blessed me by living worthy to have it in our home every day. I saw it on my mission, being set apart from the world by that sacred and holy power. I love the Priesthood, and I know without a doubt I was baptized by it and every day am more converted to my Lord by that covenant. I am grateful for Temples, because they are my Lord’s home here on Earth. I want to end with a children’s song. 1. I love to see the temple.

  1. I’m going there someday
    To feel the Holy Spirit,
    To listen and to pray.
    For the temple is a house of God,
    A place of love and beauty.
    I’ll prepare myself while I am young;
    This is my sacred duty.
    2. I love to see the temple.
    I’ll go inside someday.
    I’ll cov’nant with my Father;
    I’ll promise to obey.
    For the temple is a holy place
    Where we are sealed together.
    As a child of God, I’ve learned this truth:
    A fam’ly is forever.

Image result for lds gilbert  temples

Leave a Reply

