Since my conversion so sweetly tastes, being the thing I am.

My mission was wonderful and it is bitter sweet to say good-bye to this sacred land I have come to love so much. I have given my heart completely here and I know I am going home having nothing left to give. I am overjoyed with the mission I served and I am equally as sad to leave. But if there is one thing I have learned on my mission is that there is always something good around the corner. I got to finish off my mission witnessing a beautiful baptism of Linda Anderson. She was so prepared to hear and ready to feel God’s love. She had no hope and Christ found her and gave her that hope again. I know we are just vessels, but what a blessing it has been to represent Him. I know when I stand tall He stands next to me. And when I can’t stand at all, He is the one holding me. Don’t doubt yourself and don’t doubt Heavenly Father, He never doubts us. I look forward to new adventures and more miracles. This is the true Church of Jesus Christ. The Book of Mormon is Another Testament of Jesus Christ, it was translated by the Priesthood Power (aka Power of God) and it is joy. I love my savior Jesus Christ and my Father in Heaven. The Holy Ghost is my constant companion and He comforts. I just want to conclude my mission with two things.Shakespeare "Twas I but tis not I, I do not shame to tell you what I was, since my conversion so sweetly tastes, being the thing I am." I am a representative of the Living Christ Jesus!
Now the Lord of peace himself give you peace always by all means. The Lord be with you all.
2 Thessalonians 3:16
God be with you all:) I love you and remember that there is always hope.
Sister Hattie Carr

  • I got tazed to see what it feels like, and my bishop did it with me!!
  • Linda’s Baptism:))))
  • Throw back to Tacoma with my Baby Peters
  • Good-bye.

Leave a Reply

