Life man.

This week was pretty average. I am just going to bullet point it again because that makes my life way easier.

  • Went to the beach with the zone!
  • Ate a live baby crab because I lost a dare…
  • Went on exchanges with Romney, who is to beautiful for her own good.
  • Had a Missionary Leadership Meeting. I got all of the sisters to braid the side of their head to look like we shaved it out of rebellion for the new elders haircut that the AP’s are trying to get started #anti3Buzz
  • Held a cat with my favorite human 🙂

Lesson I learned this week: The importance of Obedience!
This week I was studying Alma 5 and when I finished it I realized something I had never thought before. Alma is talking to members of the church in this chapter and it is quite a long one. But he is teaching them about the importance of taking the Sacrament and what it means. I then read the chapter side by side with Moroni 4 and 5 and found everything in the sacrament prayer in Alma 5. And at the end of the chapter it says that if we take the name of Christ upon ourselves the Good Shepherd (Christ) will always be there calling for us and protecting us. He will not let His faithful sheep be harmed by the wolves that come after us. That doesn’t mean that there won’t be wolves, but it means they will be cast away by the Good Shepherd who loves us. But we must be obedient and partake of the sacrament every Sunday to be worthy for that. He is pleading to let us allow Him in and always will be, but we still choose. My favorite hymn is #185 Reverently and Meekly Now. The last verse says:
At the Throne I intercede,
for thee ever do I plead.
I have loved thee as a Friend
with a love that cannot end.
Be Obedient, I implore,
Prayerful, watchful evermore,
and be constant unto me,
that thy Savior I may be.
I love my Savior and Good Shepherd and I work everyday to just try to be better and more worthy to return home. My treasure I desire to be in Heaven, so there my heart will be also.
I love you all. Stay wonderful and don’t forget you are all children of a loving Heavenly Father. His will is for us ALL to return home not just some.
Sister Carr

Leave a Reply

