Another one bites the dust…

So…I sent my companion Sister Stirling home early this week. She had had a migraine of a sort for 14 days when they finally called it. She went home on Thursday and I got Sister Skousen as a new companion. My life is just one crazy plot twist after another, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. It keeps my quite entertained. We got to go to MLC and the other STL’s and us went and hung out at Chick-Fil-A for who knows how long, it was wonderful. I also got to go on exchanges with two other very curly haired girls and we had way to much fun with our hair.
I got to skype my family yesterday and it was so strange and wonderful all at the same time. It’s my last skype before I go home and it just blows my mind to see how old my Sisters have gotten. Time is just flying! I was sitting on my bed helping my companion pack, again to go home and just wondering what next. Then I felt such a sweet peace come over and I knew I just have to make to the for my Sisters, all of them. My ones at home, my ones still out here, my baby sisters, all of them. No matter how hard the moment gets, eternity makes it worth it. Just keep swimming.
I love you all. Alma 28:8 in honor of Sister Stirling who shared that with me.
Sister Carr

Leave a Reply

