First Week With Beze!

This week was a lot to take in but full of plenty adventure. Transfers went as smoothly as transfers can go. I am now in my new area and already loving it. I am serving in two wards still. The Kitsap Lake ward and the Seabeck ward. It is so beautiful here. We serve around the Navy base and are surrounded by water. I love it. As a Sister Training leader we are over 5 other sets of sisters and I already love them all, I love my calling. We went to this really amazing Missionary Leadership Council, where we just talked about the mission and how we can help it move forward. Basically we decided Elders could wear khakis and short sleeves and that we might change some other rules….but not sure yet. It was actually really inspiring. I always love getting to just learn from President Blatter and hear what he has to say about things, it always make me feel better.
We also had an amazing training by our stake president about the spirit and how it is much more than we could imagine. My view of light will never be the same again, read Doctrine and Covenants 121 or 130 I can’t remember right now.
My new companion is so amazing though! Her and I get along way too well. I love her and way look up to her. And I don’t have to drive any more!!! TIWI can’t tell me to check my speed any more.
I had to say good-bye to some of my favorite senior missionaries, the Thomsen’s and it broke my heart. I love them dearly and I am excited to see them again some day.
I am going on my first exchange this week with sisters as the leader and am sooo excited and nervous. Pray for me. I love you all and hope you have a great week.
Sister Carr

One thought on “First Week With Beze!

  1. Kay Cory says:

    Everywhere you go you turn into a positive. What a great joy you must be to those you teach and proselyte with. So happy for all the blessings you are receiving. Keep up the positive vibes and great missionary work.. Sister kay Cory

    Like

Leave a Reply

