“Fear not, little children, for you are mine.”

This week was a very refining week. Sister Adams had to go home this week. It was terribly heart breaking but God’s plan is perfect and I know only good can come from this. I have come to understand that the Atonement is much more than just for our sins. Alma 7:11-13 puts it a lot better then I could.

11And he shall go forth, suffering pains and afflictions and temptations of every kind; and this that the word might be fulfilled which saith he will take upon him the pains and the sicknesses of his people.

12And he will take upon him death , that he may loose the bands of death which bind his people; and he will take upon him their infirmities, that his bowels may be filled with mercy, according to the flesh, that he may know according to the flesh how to succor his people according to their…

13Now the Spirit knoweth all things; nevertheless the Son of God suffereth according to the flesh that he might take upon him the sins of his people, that he might blot out their transgressions according to the power of his deliverance; and now behold, this is the testimony which is in me.

The reason Christ did what He did was so that we don’t have to go through any of these worldly pains feeling like nobody gets us. We are not meant to feel alone. The reason why I have even been able to get up in the mornings is because of the Atonement. The only reason I have been even able to breathe these past few days is because of what Christ did for me. For I am his Child and I have no need to fear. Joy is around the corner, but for now He will give me strength till I can feel it.

My new companion is Sister Cox and we are going to have the greatest week together since that might be all we get. She is from Utah and is still being trained. So I will finish up her training and then we will see. Read Doctrine and Covenants 50:40-46.

I love you all,

Sister Carr

Leave a Reply

