New Year, New Goals, New Hopes, More Happiness.

This past year was the most shaping year of my life. I am so very excited to see what is yet to come. A new year with a hope to accomplish all I have set to accomplish. I am happier now then I have ever been in my entire life. Joy is just overflowing. This past Saturday Lisa got baptized and received the Holy Ghost which is one of the greatest gifts of all. Lisa has been one of the most amazing examples I have ever had the honor of having. She has embraced the gospel in such a beautiful and faithful way. The only reason she even knows about Mormon’s is because of two men who just lived the gospel they claimed to follow. They lived it and loved it. It just reminds me of how important it is to be an example of the believers. Alma 5:14 And now behold, I ask of you, my brethren of the church, have ye spiritually been born of God? Have ye received his image in your countenances? Have ye experienced this mighty change in your hearts? She has taken on that countenance, the countenance of our Savior Jesus Christ. I love being a missionary so much, it gives me these opportunities to love and be loved by such wonderful God fearing people. My life is forever changed and I can’t wait to see the kind of people I get to know this upcoming year. I love you all, don’t forget who loves you more though. Sister Carr

Leave a Reply

