BEST CHRISTMAS EVER!!!!!!!

This past week was so amazing! We had the craziest Mission Christmas party ever. We stood on chairs singing Christmas songs and did hilarious skits. We also did a White Elephant exchange and I got an expired lemon pie that was pretty much molding. I gave a Cat jar with cold medicine in it because I am finally done with my Sinus infection! I also wore this ridiculous Christmas light outfit and Osborn wore my iconic Christmas Sweater with Ginger Bread Man socks. Christmas was then super fun. We spent most of the day with the Holdaway’s opening presents and making them breakfast. We had Grits and eggs, and if you know me you know that was the best Christmas present ever!!! We then went over to the Woolf’s to skype our families. It was so wonderful to see my family again. To hear their voices and laughter. Also their mental stories and the fact that they watched Riddick to get into the Christmas spirit. I miss them. Seeing them has now given me that real boost I needed to keep going. Family love is truly unchangeable. Priesthood power is real. Funny story. So my companion and I were out contacting some people and we knocked on the one door and nobody answered. We then went to leave and these cute little dogs came running around the corner. Next thing we know my companion has a dog latch onto her boot and one of them takes a nice bite into my ankle. We start jumping and running out of their yard. We probably looked so ridiculous. Luckily we came out of it with very little injury. Missionary life man.
3 Nephi 9:13 O all ye that are spared because ye were more righteous than they, will ye not now return unto me, and repent of your sins, and be converted, that I may heal you?
That scripture has come to mean a lot to me. Christ is there for us not only while the dogs are attacking us but also to heal us after. Sometimes we go through so much emotional pain and then it all ends and we have to now heal. That is when we need to turn to Christ again. Not only during the pain but also for the healing. Don’t ever forget that. I love you all.
Sister Carr.

Leave a Reply

