IT’S CHRISTmas TIME!!!!!!!!!!

I am so excited for Christmas! It has been long awaited for. Christmas to me has always been more than just presents or trips or any other temporal thing. It has always been about family and my Savior Jesus Christ. For a Savior was born so that I could be with my family forever. Even though I haven’t seen them for 8 months now I know I am still theirs, and will always be. That is one thing this Gospel brings that I know is unique and comparable. Because of the Restoration of the Gospel of Jesus Christ and His Priesthood Power we can be together with our families forever. We can all be one with our Heavenly Father together. Family to me is everything and I can’t wait to Skype home on Christmas day and share all of my love and laughter with them. This gospel truly is a delight. It may ask us to do hard things, but never impossible things. Just always remember gratitude. I am grateful for my Savior who is my Emmanuel, God with us. I know this season is a time to really celebrate that and sing our praises to Him on high. For the way we adore Him today, is by living His way. So come let us adore Him, Christ the Lord. Also this week we had an incredible miracle with this wonderful daughter of God name Lisa. She came to Church last Sunday because her friend told her to go check it out. She then said she wanted to learn more. So we went over and she asked us about the Plan of Salvation. She loved it and loves that we have a modern day Prophet that leads and guides this Church and that we can be together with our families forever. She loved, loved, loved temples and can’t wait to go through one some day. She then texted us this morning saying she prayed about it and said she is wants to be baptized on January 2nd. The Holy Ghost just confirmed more in me how true this all is and how great of a blessing it has been in my life to have been born in it. I love being a missionary for something that I have no doubt is true. The gospel is Christ’s Gospel, and I will not deny the Christ (Moroni 1:3).
I love you all.
Sister Carr
Also my companion no longer has Kidney stones but I have a sinus infection. We love the challenges God has trusted us with.

One thought on “IT’S CHRISTmas TIME!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

