“There is one thing that does not have a Shadow…”

This week was a very slow week. Since the baptism things have slowed down. But we are still seeing miracles left and right. Mostly inside of myself. I have seen such a change in me. I did not realize how much I had to change about myself when I first came out. It is incredible to see what the Lord can make of you when you completely hand yourself over to Him. I love the comparison of us being clay and Him being the Potter. When we center our lives on Jesus Christ and allow Him to make the changes He can make you become glorious. It takes time and patients but the result is always good. The process may seem like it is taking to long, or it hurts. But remember Alma 34:41, "But that ye have patience and bear with those afflictions with a firm HOPE that ye shall one day rest form ALL your afflictions." I love the talk by Jeffrey R. Holland, Like a Broken Vessel. Some of the quotes that stuck out to me were:"Believe in miracles."
"Hope is never lost."
"If the bitter cup does not pass, drink it and be strong, trusting in happier days ahead."
"Patiently enduring some things is part of our mortal education."
"Trust in God. Hold on in His love. Know that one day the dawn will break brightly and all shadows of mortality will flee."
There is one thing that does not have a shadow. Light. Christ is the light. Don’t forget when things seem dark, to turn on the lights. Don’t forget to pray.
I love you all. I love my Heavenly Father. And I love hope.
Sister Carr

One thought on ““There is one thing that does not have a Shadow…”

Leave a Reply

