Saved By Grace, Redeemed in Christ.

I have been studying a lot about being redeemed this week. I have noticed that there is a difference from being saved and being redeemed. Everyone is saved, even the wicked. Jesus Christ died for all of us and we will all be resurrected when he comes again. But not everyone is redeemed. We are the ones who choose to be redeemed. It is only done by forsaking the natural man which is an enemy to God (Mosiah 3:19) and becoming more like Christ through repentance. We are always lacking is some aspect of our life, what lack I yet is a very vital question to ask. I know that if we ask with a sincere heart God will show us. Not to hurt us but to help us grow and become so much more than we are right now. I know that it is only through willingness to change that we see growth. I love my Heavenly Father because He is always pushing me, so that one day I too will "inherit the kingdom of God" (Alma 39:9). This week was an incredible week. We have been teaching Shay and she is getting baptized this Saturday. Now she has a willing heart. She has completely turned herself over to Christ and it is beautiful. She wasn’t even sure if she believed in Christ and now she can’t wait to be His. We also put our friend Arthur on date to be baptized on the 28th on November and he is so excited. He even helped us teach the Restoration to his friend who is now considering baptism. It has just been miracle after miracle and I feel so blessed to be a witness of them.
I touched a snake this week. If you know me that is a miracle in and of itself. I cried and almost threw up. I will never do it again but now I can say I did it.
We also saw a ton of raccoons while knocking the other day and it was so cool! They let us take pictures of them and it was so much fun.
Sister Peters and I wore matching outfits to church on Sunday. We are just to adorable. She is seriously the bomb.com. We are really good friends and I couldn’t ask for a better companion to teach the ways of missionary life.
I also cooked waffles without ruining them on Monday. That is another miracle.

One thought on “Saved By Grace, Redeemed in Christ.

Leave a Reply

