Crazy Wonderful Week

This week was so wonderful!!!! It was raining most of the week and I loved it! We did a lot of service last week. We helped pick apples, put our hands in wet cement, cleaned an attack, and helped someone move. We listened to this very talented family sing while we helped them move. They call themselves Unit of Doom. YouTube them.
Also HUGE news! I had my first baptism!!!!!!! Her name is Marisa Bigsbee and she is wonderful! She was baptized on Saturday at noon! She has been wanting to be baptized for a long time. We just came in and taught her and then got her baptized. She has such a strong testimony and I am so happy I just got to be a small part of her conversion. I really love her.
I have another baptism coming up on this Saturday for an investigator in Olympia that I found and taught and I get to go back! She is getting baptized in a river at 1 with her son as well. I am so happy. Words cannot describe the feelings I have right now. Being a missionary and getting to do God’s work everyday is such a blessing. It is hard work and requires a lot of sacrifice but it is worth it.
I am loving Washington! We spend everyday soaking wet and living in the city. I never want to leave the ghetto!
I have been reading in Psalms and the one verse I really love is in chapter 9 verse 9.
"The Lord also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble."
In the Book of Mormon in Mosiah 4:11-12 "…Ye shall always rejoice, and be filled with the love of God…"
I love being a missionary, but more importantly, I love being a child of God.
Fanau au ae otua. Tongan for I am a Child of God.
I love you all. Read the Book of Mormon.

Leave a Reply

