What a Week

We are the official Bike Sisters of the Mission, the only one. It has been quite interesting figuring out how to make it work. It was been a lot of fun though. I have only ruined one dress and it’s only rained a couple of times. It is getting a little more rainy which is super nice, it finally feels like Washington. I got to have an interview with President Blatter this week and it was very needed. I love President and Sister Blatter so much!
I got to hold a lizard this week and I fell in love! I love random things like that. We went to a baptism that was all in Cambodian. That was interesting…our investigator thought it was different. Goodness.
We got to help the Elders investigators wife get ready for her wedding. The wedding was so sweet! We missionaries got to pick the wedding colors, the only color we could agree on was green…So we even had a green cake made.
We played volleyball on P-day in dresses because we were too lazy and wanted the adventure.
This week has been a very humbling week and I have really come to love the scriptures. It is so true that you must have a "broken heart and a contrite spirit" to really be open to the Lord. I feel so close to my Savior and Heavenly Father and know that He is mindful of me. Just keep knocking.
Christ is the Reason.
Galations 5. Psalms 119. Read ’em.
Tacoua Ka
(Tongan for Sister Carr because my Companion is Tongan and has been attempting to teach me.)

Leave a Reply

