First week in Tacoma!

I truly was sad to leave Olympia and had to say some really hard good-byes, but I will see them all again. I have been loving it here!!!! We are teaching people and have three on date to be baptized! The ward is the best ward in the entire world, their main focus is missionary work!! People actually want to talk to us and learn more! I don’t get yelled at every day! We get to see President Blatter every week! My companion is super duper amazing! Juan Felix from my old are who I was working with is on date for September 12!!!!! I had a really great week. I love being a missionary so much. I want to stay here forever. I have learned a love that I have never felt before in my entire life. I love the people that I work with more than I could ever put into words. My mission has changed me, I am so blessed. I know my Heavenly Father knows me and loves me. I trust Him and all I want to do is be the best instrument for him. 1 Nephi 17:50 has been a scripture that has truly spoken to me. I know that in Him I can do all things, even turn water to land. I never want my mission to end! I can’t believe I am already on my third transfer. Time needs to slow way down! I love you all. Faith is the Power, Love is the Motive.
Sister Carr

3 thoughts on “First week in Tacoma!

  1. Kay says:

    So happy that you are doing so well and love your new transfer. Each one will bring an new adventure and challenge that will help you grow in the love of Jesus Christ. Enjoy the moment cause two years will fly by. I remember the last six months of Eric’s mission. He wrote NOOO..! I don’t want it to end……the second year flew by…

    Like

  2. Kay says:

    See another transfer and you are loving it even more if that is possible. Don’t you wish every young woman could experience what you are. What a blessing…

    Like

Leave a Reply

