Book of Mormon

So this week I finished the Book of Mormon for the first time. I just wanted to bear my testimony it. I know the Book of Mormon is another testament of Jesus Christ. I know that through it we can really know of it’s truth and that Joseph Smith really was called by God and Jesus Christ to translate it for the latter day. I know that it really is a record of the Ancient Americas and that Christ truly came to the Americas to teach us how to better follow his example and know of who He really is. I am so grateful to have this knowledge and am so grateful for all of the people who suffered so that we could have the Book of Mormon as our iron rod. If we truly read and pray about the Book of Mormon we will know how to return home to our loving Heavenly Father. God truly loves us and has brought a modern day prophet, Thomas S. Monson, to guide us and reveal to us God’s plan. I know that this is Christ’s church restored on the Earth once again for these final days and that we truly have the Priesthood Power, the Power of God. I know that there is no other way to return to our Father and Savior than through the Atonement and by baptism. Words cannot describe how full my heart is to be able to go and bear my testimony everyday and help others come to the knowledge I have. I know that the only way to be continually coming unto Christ is by reading the Book of Mormon every day and praying to know if it is true. I love this Gospel. I love the Book of Mormon. I love my Heavenly Father. And I love all of you and ask all of you to continue reading and continue learning. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

One thought on “Book of Mormon

Leave a Reply

