Status

First Week in the Field

And Olympia wins for being the most beautiful City. The end.

And Olympia wins for being the most beautiful city. The end.

Life is awesome! My trainer has been amazing and I am loving this whole serving the Lord stuff. It’s rained a lot – surprise! (sarcasm) I love the people here already so much. We got doubled in* so we are just trying to figure everything out. It has been crazy, but I am so happy.

Sister Rasmussen and I are already best friends. God has blessed me with such amazing companions. And I can’t wait to see all that he has in store for me. I love you all. God bless.

Sister Carr

*doubled in means that both missionaries were transferred into a new area at the same time

2 thoughts on “First Week in the Field

  1. kay cory says:

    Way to go. Glad you are feeling the spirit. I love hearing your comments. It reminds me of my son’s when he was on a mission. Cant wait to here more…Love Sister Kay Cory Maricopa 5th Ward.

    Like

Leave a Reply

